Main School

Holiday Dates

2016-17

Start of School Year

  • Thursday 1st September 2016 - Staff Only

  • Friday 2nd September - Year 7 students start - lessons begin at 8.30am
  • Monday 5th September - Year 8 - 11 students start

8.30 a.m. Year 8 go to the hall lessons begin P2

8.30 a.m. Year 9 go to main hall

9.30 a.m. Year 10  go to main hall

10.45 a.m. Year 11 go to main hall

Please note this year all students need to start the new Autumn Term wearing their winter uniform. No summer uniform will be permitted at the start of the new school year.

Half Term

  • October 24th – October 28th 2016

Last day of Autumn Term

  • Friday 16th December 2016

First day of Spring Term

  • Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Half Term

  • February 13th - February 17th 2017

Last day of Spring Term

  • Friday 7th April 2017

First day of Summer Term

  • Monday 24th April 2017

May Day holiday

  • Monday 1st May 2017

Half Term

  • May 29th – June 2nd 2017

Last day of the School Year

  • Friday 14th July 2017


     

2017-18

Start of School Year

  • Monday 4th September 2017 - Staff Only

  • Tuesday 5th September 2017 - Year 7 students start

  • Wednesday 6th September 2017 - Start of Term for the rest of the school

Half Term

  • October 23th  – October 27th 2017

Last day of Autumn Term

  • Wednesday 20th December 2017

First day of Spring Term

  • Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Half Term

  • February 12th - February 16th 2018

Last day of Spring Term

  • Friday 23rd March 2018

First day of Summer Term

  • Monday 9th April 2018

May Day holiday

  • Monday 7th May 2018

Half Term

  • May 28th – June 1st  2018

Last day of the School Year

  • Friday 13th July 2018